.widget.ContactForm { display: none; }

Monday, October 6, 2014

Review: Souls (Grimnirs Book 2) by Ednah Walters

Souls (Grimnirs Book 2)
by Ednah Walters
Publication Date: September 29th, 2014

WARNING: This is CORA'S story: This book may be considered NA (new adult) because it contains some swearing, violence and sex scenes: Suitable for ages 17 and up. A Clean Version will also be available on Amazon.

Synopsis: Eighteen-year-old Cora Jemison knows what it’s like to date a soul reaper. There are no Friday
night movies, no school dances, and no stolen kisses between classes. It totally sucks! What makes it even worse, souls pop up when she least expects it. The last one is not her fault, but it all adds up to zero quality time with her super hot, scythe-carrying boyfriend, Echo.

Since Cora was etched with special runes by an evil Immortal, she understands why souls are drawn to her. She makes the best of it by helping souls find closure while Echo escorts them to the realm of the dead. Perfect partners, until a dark soul visits Cora in the dead of the night and Echo decides her soul-helping days are over.

Cora can either listen to Echo or follow her instincts. To make matters worse, other reapers start stalking her, demanding she hand over the soul. Even her Valkyrie friends think she’s gone too far. But something sinister is coming their way, and the soul is the key to saving her town, her friends, and her relationship with Echo. Can she convince Echo to see things her way before it’s too late?

My Thoughts: From the second I started this series I fell in love with all the characters and the obstacles they continue to overcome. Ednah Walters has me absolutely captivated in this world of Norse Mythology.  The idea for a book is like nothing I have read before and I have loved every second of the Runes series and spin-off Grimnirs series. 

I just love Cora and Echo together, when he is first introduced in Grimnirs its hard not to fall for this bad boy who has let Cora into his heart. Echo continues to have a hard time watching Cora help souls because of the toll it takes on her body but he understands it is something she needs to do for herself since discovering she was immortal. Then a dark souls and old friend of Echo's, Dev, starts following Cora around asking for help, at first Echo is completely against the idea of helping him until Dev saves Cora from another evil soul trying to poses her body. 

Like the rest of this series I absolutely loves this book and could not put it down for a second!! Ednah always leaves me wanting to know what happens next with her epic endings, I have no patience, luckily the fourth book in The Runes Series, Witches, releases this December! Thank Goodness!!

AUTHOR BIO:  EDNAH WALTERS grew up reading Nancy Drew and the Hardy Boys and dreaming of one day writing her own stories. She is a stay-at-home mother of five humans and two American short-hair cats (one of which has ADHD) and a husband. When she is not writing, she’s at the gym doing Zumba or doing things with her family, reading, traveling or online chatting with fans.

Ednah is the author of The Guardian Legacy series, a YA fantasy series about children of the fallen angels, who fight demons and protect mankind. AWAKENED, the prequel was released by Pill Hill Press in September 2010 with rave reviews. BETRAYED, book one in the series was released by her new publisher Spencer Hill Press in June 2012 and HUNTED, the third installment, was released
March 2013. She’s working on the next book in the series, FORGOTTEN. Visit her at www.ednahwalters.com.

Ednah also writes YA paranormal romance. RUNES is the first book in her new series and there are currently three other books published in this series.  SOULS (Grimnir book 2 a side story to the RUNES series) and WITCHES book 4 will release 2014.  Read more about this series and the world she's created here www.runestheseries.com.

Under the pseudonym E. B. Walters, Ednah writes contemporary romance. SLOW BURN, the first contemporary romance with suspense, was released in April 2011.  It is the first book in the Fitzgerald family series. Since then she has published five more books in this series. She's presently working on book seven. You can visit her online at or www.ebwalters.com.



No comments:

Post a Comment